And Microsoft’s XBLA Apology Game Is…

Undertow.jpg

Undertow! That’s right fellow Xbox Livers. In an apologetic gesture to make up for Xbox Live’s service woes over recent weeks, Microsoft will be offering Chair Entertainment Group’s aquatic shooter free of charge beginning at 2:00 a.m. PST (10:00 GMT) on Wednesday, January 23 and continuing through 11:59 p.m. PST on Sunday, January 27 (07:59 GMT on Monday, January 28). In addition, Chair Entertainment will be hosting player matches on Thursday, January 24 at 7:00 p.m. PST (03:00 GMT on Friday, January 25) to provide players the chance to play alongside members of the Undertow dev team. Nice gesture, but subscription reimbursement or accredited Microsoft Points to pick out a game of choice would’ve been more equivalent offerings to make up for the shoddy service.

About the Author

Matt Litten is the full-time editor and owner of VGBlogger.com. He is responsible for maintaining the day to day operation of the site, editing all staff content before it is published, and contributing regular news, reviews, previews and other articles. Matt landed his first gig in the video game review business writing for the now-defunct website BonusStage.com. After the sad and untimely close of BonusStage, the former staff went on to found VGBlogger.com. After a short stint as US Site Manager for AceGamez, Matt assumed full ownership over VGBlogger, and to this day he is dedicated to making it one of the top video game blogs in all the blogosphere. Matt is a fair-minded reviewer and lover of games of all platforms and types, big or small, hyped or niche, big-budget or indie. But that doesn't mean he will let poor games slide without a good thrashing when necessary!